Twitter

Welton Academy
Welton Academy@WeltonAcademy
  • Welton Academy Final morning here in Aberdovey. Children are all up and ready to go. One final activity before home time!
    3 weeks 21 hours ago.
  • Welton Academy Fun day in Aberdovey. Speed boat trip to the sand dunes and the dreaded jetty jump. Finished the day with a beach… t.co/INQijoNwsw
    3 weeks 3 days ago.
  • Welton Academy Morning from Year 6 in Aberdovey! t.co/1r6j6fEWSn
    3 weeks 3 days ago.

Events

Term Dates 2017-2018

Term 1: Tuesday 5th September 2017 - Friday 20th October 2017

Term 2: Tuesday 31st October 2017 – Tuesday 19th December 2017

Term 3: Wednesday 3rd January 2018 - Friday 9th February 2018

Term 4: Tuesday 20th February 2018 - Thursday 29th March 2018

Term 5: Monday 16th April 2018 - Friday 25th May 2018

Term 6: Monday 4th June 2018 - Friday 20th July 2018

Teacher Training Days: Friday 1st September 2017, Monday 4th September 2017, Monday 30th October 2017, Wednesday 20th December 2017, Monday 19th February 2018

 

The usual finish time will apply at term ends.

All dates are inclusive.

Training days are unconfirmed and may be subject to change.

 

Provisional Term Dates

Academic Year 2018/19

Term 1           

School opens – Wednesday 5th September 2018

School closes – Friday 19th October 2018 

 

Term 2           

School opens – Tuesday 30th October 2018         

School closes – Wednesday 19th December 2018                      

 

Term 3           

School opens – Thursday 3rd January 2019

School closes – Friday 15th February 2019                       

 

Term 4

School opens – Tuesday 26th February 2019

School closes – Friday 5th April 2019                       

 

Term 5

School opens – Tuesday 23rd April 2019

School closes – Thursday 23rd May 2019

 

Term 6 

School opens – Monday 3rd June 2019

School closes – Tuesday 23rd July 2019

                       

INSET Days

Tuesday 4th September 2018

Monday 29th October 2018

Monday 25th February 2019 

Friday 24th May 2019 

Wednesday 24th July 2019

           

The usual finish time will apply at term ends.  

All dates are inclusive.         

INSET days are unconfirmed and may be subject to change.